OLR Header Higher

Welcome to Our Lady of Refuge Parish!

 

casino night 822 650 500 80

 

Hollywood Casino Night

Saturday, January 20th - 7:00 PM to 11:00 PM

Join us for fun, food, music, and casino games at this annual fund raiser! - Click here for details


Celebrating Ordinary Time

January 9th through February 13th


We are a Roman Catholic faith community in the Archdiocese of Los Angeles.  As a parish family we strive to continue the work of Christ by proclaiming and living the Gospel, celebrating the Eucharist and Sacraments, and sharing God’s love through lives of prayer, service and stewardship.  We invite you to join our parish community!

This Week in the Parish Highlight

Hollywood Casino Night!

Saturday, January 20th, 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm

Come dressed in your best cocktail attire and spend the night in classic Hollywood style

$40 per person - proceeds support Our Lady of Refuge Catholic School


Catholic Schools Week Pancake Breakfast & Open House

Sunday, January 28th - Breakfast begins at 8:00 am, Open House at 10:30 am

Our Lady of Refuge Catholic School invites you to explore what a Catholic education can mean for the children in you life, from Transitional Kindergarten through to 8th Grade.  Think you can't afford a Catholic education?  Don't make that decision without first talking with our administration... there are financial aid options available.


Adult Confirmation Preparation begins February 1st

Sessions run every Thursday night from 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm through to May 10th

This is an accelerated preparation process for those who meet certain criteria:

Contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to schedule an interview


A word about Adult Confirmation...

If you're an adult looking for Confirmation preparation, please read this first!

All Sacrament Preparation needs to be coordinated through your local or home parish, so call them first!


 

 

Mass Times

Saturdays
8:00am, 5:30pm (Sunday Vigil)
Sundays
8:00am, 9:30am, 11:30am & 5:30pm
Monday-Friday
8:00am (daily)
Holy Days
5:30pm (Vigil), 8:00am & 5:30pm
Reconciliation
Saturdays 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Eucharistic Adoration
First Fridays 7:00am - 8:00am
October through June

Parish Information

Address
5195 Stearns Street 
Long Beach, CA 90815
Office Phone (562) 498-6641
Office Fax (562) 498-3344
Parish School (562) 597-0819
Office of Religious Education (562) 597-3102

Events

  • Sat Jan 13 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Mon Jan 15 - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Day (all OLR offices closed)
  • Sat Jan 20 - OLR Casino Night
  • Tue Jan 23 - Domenico's Fundraiser
  • Thu Jan 25 - OLR PTO All Parent Meeting
  • Sat Jan 27 - Catholic High School Placement Exam
  • Sun Jan 28-Sat Feb 3 - Catholic Schools Week
  • Sun Jan 28 - OLR School Open House
  • Sun Jan 28 - OLR Sports Pancake Breakfast
  • Thu Feb 1 - Adult Confirmation Prep begins
  • Sat Feb 10 - Passion and Purpose Marriage Retreat
  • Sat Feb 10 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Wed Feb 14 - Ash Wednesday
  • Sat Mar 10 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Sun Mar 11 - Daylight Savings begins (Spring forward 1 hour)
  • Thu Mar 15 - LA Youth Day
  • Fri-Sun Mar 16-18 - LA Religious Education Congress
  • Mon Feb 19 - Presidents Day (all OLR offices closed)
  • Sun Feb 25 - OLR School Science Fair Open House
  • Sat Mar 10 - St Anthony HS 5K Run
  • Sun Mar 25 - Palm Sunday
  • Thu Mar 29 - Mass of the Lord's Supper 7:30 pm
  • Fri Mar 30 - Good Friday
  • Sat Mar 31 - Easter Vigil 7:30 pm
  • Sun Apr 1 - Easter Sunday
  • Sat Apr 14 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Fri Apr 20 - OLR Spring Event
  • Fri Apr 27 - Annie Dinner Show 5:30 pm
  • Sat Apr 28 - Annie 1PM & 6 PM
  • Sun Apr 29 - Annie 1PM
  • Sun May 6 - Confirmation @ 11:30 Mass
  • Sat May 12 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Thu May 17 - OLR School Spring Sing 6PM
  • Mon May 21 - OLR Golf Tournement
  • Thu May 24 - OLR PTO All Parent Meeting
  • Mon May 28 - Memorial Day (all OLR offices closed)
  • Fri Jun 8 - OLR School Graduation 5PM
  • Sat Jun 9 - Boomers Plus Luncheon
  • Mon Jun 18 - St Anthony HS Golf Classic