OLR Header Higher

Welcome to Our Lady of Refuge Parish!

 

BLE 200x480

 

Celebrating Ordinary Time

Lent begins Ash Wednesday, February 10th

Mass at 8:00 am, 11:00 am, and 5:30 pm

 

   We are a Roman Catholic faith community in the Archdiocese of Los Angeles. As a parish family we strive to continue the work of Christ by proclaiming and living the Gospel, celebrating the Eucharist and Sacraments, and sharing God’s love through lives of prayer, service and stewardship. We invite you to join our parish community by following the links above.

This Week in the Parish Highlight

Try something new for Lent... sign up for Best Lent Ever

This program, by Dynamic Catholic, is a way to deepen your faith in this coming season of Lent

 

Bear For a Day

Monday, February 8th.  LBUSD has the day off, so have your public school student attend a day at Our Lady of Refuge Catholic School.  Think you can't afford a Catholic education?  Talk to us first...

 

  Lenten Fish Fry is coming back!

Every Friday durning the Season of Lent.  Make plans for food and fellowship with your parish family!

 

Mass Times

Saturdays
8:00am, 5:30pm (Sunday Vigil)
Sundays
8:00am, 9:30am, 11:30am & 5:30pm
Monday-Friday
8:00am (daily)
Holy Days
5:30pm (Vigil), 8:00am & 5:30pm
Reconciliation
Saturdays 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Eucharistic Adoration
First Fridays 7:00am - 8:00am
October through June

Parish Information

Address
5195 Stearns Street 
Long Beach, CA 90815
Office Phone (562) 498-6641
Office Fax (562) 498-3344
Parish School (562) 597-0819
Office of Religious Education (562) 597-3102

Events

  • Fri Feb 5 - Jr. High Twighlight Retreat 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Sat Feb 6 - Family Dance & Potluck 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Sun Feb 7 - First Sunday Family Mass 9:30 am
  • Mon Feb 8 - OLR School's Bear for a Day
  • Mon Feb 8 - Small Church Communities for Lent begin
  • Wed Feb 10 - Ash Wednesday
  • Fri Feb 12 - Fish Fry in the Cafeteria
  • Mon Feb 15 - Presidents Day Holiday (OLR Offices Closed)
  • Fri Feb 19 - Fish Fry in the Cafeteria
  • Fri Feb 19 - Sun Feb 21 - Womens Retreat
  • Thu Feb 25 - Youth Day at Anaheim Convention Center
  • Fri Feb 26 - Fish Fry in the Cafeteria
  • Fri Feb 26 - Sun Feb 28 - Religious Education Congress
  • Fri Mar 4 - Fish Fry in the Cafeteria
  • Fri Mar 11 - Fish Fry in the Cafeteria
  • Thu Mar 17 - St. Patrick's Day
  • Fri Mar 18 - Fish Fry in the Cafeteria
  • Fri Mar 20 - Palm Sunday of the Lord's Passion
  • Thu Mar 24 - Mass of the Lord's Supper 7:30 pm
  • Fri Mar 25 - Good Friday
  • Sat Mar 26 - Easter Vigil starting at 7:30 pm
  • Sun Mar 27 - Easter Sunday
  • Sat Apr 2 - Parish Confirmation Liturgy
  • Fri Apr 15 - Tax Day
  • Sat Apr 30 - Sun May 1 - Spring Boutique
  • Fri May 13 - Spring Event